The Cooper Weiss Interview

Cooper Weiss is an entrepreneur who is responsible for making fidget spinners go viral. You can learn more about him on his Everipedia Page, but I got the chance to ask him a few questions in a phone interview.

 

What inspired you to become an entrepreneur?

Throughout my life, I have always been a hustler. Whether it was setting up gift shops at family events or buying and selling sneakers, I have always been finding ways to make money.

 

Who are your influences?

Gary Vaynerchuk and Gerard Adams.

 

What was your contribution to Fidget360?

My area of focus was mainly on marketing and promotion. It was my responsibility to set up the Fidget360 website and run the social media account, which today has over 150K followers. I reach out to influencers and coordinate marketing campaigns on Instagram and Facebook.  In addition to running customer service and support, I also oversee the supply chain and operation, from when we were putting together fidget spinners out of my parents’ basement to where it is in China now.

 

What projects are you working on now?

Alongside my partner David Rose, we started Internet Made Inc., a full-service social media marketing and management agency for companies and businesses. I also founded Magnet Mount in January 2018, the premier luxury iPhone mount for peoples’ vehicles.

 

What do you study in school now?

I currently attend the University of Michigan where I am in their LSA program, but is looking to transfer to the Ross School of Business.

Leave a comment