John Mancini Tells His Story of College Dropout to Successful Entrepreneur

Tell us about your early life?

So I was born August 2nd, 1997 in Bridgewater, New Jersey. Growing up, some of my idols included Bill Gates, Mark Cuban, and Gary Vaynerchuk. They really helped inspire me to become an entrepreneur. While I attended Bridgewater-Raritan High School, I played soccer and wrestled and was an AP student. I actually graduated with 22 college credits from the AP classes I took

 

How did you start and grow your business?

I was studying civil engineering at Rutgers University but was struggling financially. I was working as a manager at a few places but I needed something more. One day while scrapping emails for bulk orders, it dawned on me that no one was making jerseys for greek life. I started Almighty Jerseys and grew it through influencer marketing, greek life pages, social media ads, and collaborating in engagement groups. I’ve learned so much about the merch business that I help other people with their eCommerce needs.

 

What do you do in your free time?

I’ve always loved sports and watch it whenever I can. I also like to travel and spend time with family and friends. Giving back to the community is something really close to my heart. In the past, I have participated in blood drives as well as initiatives to clean roads in highways in my area.

Leave a comment